Upper Yarra Community Recovery Committee

Upper Yarra RCRC members

Upper Yarra Community Led Recovery Grants Program Round 1 Grant Program Now Open

The Upper Yarra Community Recovery Committee invites you to apply to the Community Led Recovery Round 1 grant program to help the Upper Yarra community recover from the COVID19 pandemic and June 2021 storm.

If your group provides support to one or more of these townships then you are encouraged to apply: Big Pats Creek, Don Valley, Gilderoy, Gladysdale, Hoddles Creek, Launching Place, McMahons Creek, Millgrove, Powelltown, Reefton, Seville, Three Bridges, Wandin, Warburton, Wesburn, Woori Yallock, Yarra Junction, Yellingbo.

Applications are invited for projects up to $10,000 (a greater amount is available if you can demonstrate how your project meets one or more of the objectives across multiple communities and cohorts).

Round 1 will support projects which support storm and pandemic recovery with preference given to projects targeting one or more of the following objectives:

  • Strengthen connections, increase participation, and build capacity in our community
  • Developing resilience and preparedness for future disaster
  • Improving Mental Health & wellbeing
  • Reducing vulnerability and decreasing marginalisation

Round 1 is now open and closes on 22 August.

Before you apply, please read the guidelines: UYRCRC-CEF-Funding-guidelines.pdf(PDF, 1006KB)

A grant information session was held on 12 July. The presentation from the session can be accessed by clicking below.

2022-Upper-Yarra-Information-Session.pdf(PDF, 609KB)

Applicants requiring further information about the Grants Program should contact the Community Enterprise Foundation on 1300 304 541 or email: Foundation.mailbox@bendigoadelaide.com.au

The Upper Yarra Community Recovery Committee (CRC) is supported by Yarra Ranges Council and has been established to help contribute to the recovery priorities of the Upper Yarra region.

Meetings for the Upper Yarra CRC are held the first Thursday of each month.

The Members of the Upper Yarra CRC:

  • Lesley Grimes
  • Paul Traynor
  • Gordon Buller
  • Barry Megee
  • Nicole Plasajec
  • Brad Colling
  • Kerri Schroder
  • Jim Brown
  • Rodney McKail, Bendigo Bank representative
  • Councillor Jim Child