Annual Grants

Our grants help support community in delivering local outcomes for the Yarra Ranges.

The Annual Grants Program has a variety of grants available that could help fund your ideas into projects for the community. 

 

Check your eligibility

  • an incorporated not-for-profit community group/organisation with an ABN.
  • an unincorporated not-for-profit community group/organisation (must be auspiced by an incorporated organisation.)
  • an individual/artist, Arts & Heritage funding category only (must be auspiced by an incorporated organisation.)

 

You can visit the 2025 Annual Grants Guide for further eligibility criteria.

Prepare your application

  • Speak with a relevant Council Officer.
  • Allow adequate time to obtain quotes for expenses over $750 and obtain letters of support.
  • Ensure you have appropriate type and level of insurance ($10M Public Liability) for this grant application.
  • Check you have acquitted all completed projects funded by Yarra Ranges Council.
  • Secure an auspice well in advance (for individual/artist or a not-for-profit unincorporated community group).
  • Allow two weeks if you are requiring a quote for use of Council's venues and open spaces.
  • Allow plenty of time to complete this application.

 

Speak with a Council Officer

Before submitting your application, you are required to discuss your project with one of the relevant Council Officers.

In this section, you will find a table with the Council Officers email address. You can email them directly, or if you prefer to speak with them please call 1300 368 333 and ask for the relevant person.

 
Area Relevant Council Officer  Email
 Arts & Culture  Emma Buckley

 

culturaldevelopment@yarraranges.vic.gov.au

 

Festivals and Events

 

 Treise Armstrong festivals@yarraranges.vic.gov.au

 

 Public Art

 

 Yolande Pickett publicart@yarraranges.vic.gov.au

 

 Exhibitions

 

 Bronwyn Ward exhibitions@yarraranges.vic.gov.au

 

 Heritage

 

Sarah Sato communityheritage@yarraranges.vic.gov.au

 

 Community Development (Hills)

 

Janette Scott janette.scott@yarraranges.vic.gov.au

 

 Community Development (Urban)

 

Santha Press

 

s.press@yarraranges.vic.gov.au

 

 Community Development (Upper Yarra)

 

Michael Goodrich

 

m.goodrich@yarraranges.vic.gov.au

 

 Community Development (Valley)

 

Kellie McPherson

 

k.mcpherson@yarraranges.vic.gov.au

 

Disability Inclusion

 

Amanda May

 

a.may@yarraranges.vic.gov.au

 

Community Mental Wellbeing

 

Rachael Giddens r.giddens@yarraranges.vic.gov.au

 

Indigenous Cultural Development Sam Piper s.piper@yarraranges.vic.gov.au
Early and Middle Years

 

Loren Hedger l.hedger@yarraranges.vic.gov.au

 

Youth Development

 

Dudu Orman d.orman@yarraranges.vic.gov.au

 

Healthy & Active Ageing

 

Caroline Perry c.perry@yarraranges.vic.gov.au

 

Sustainability & Environment

 

Kym Saunders K.Saunders@yarraranges.vic.gov.au

 

 

 

View previous grant recipients

Applicants are encouraged to view last year’s successful grants to see the range of projects funded. 

View previous Grant Recipients from 2024

 

 

Applications for the Annual Grants Program are now open! The grant round will close on the 17 June 2024 at 3:00PM.

 

Apply for an Annual Grant

 

Grant Categories 

 

For more information about the Annual Grants Program you can get in contact with the team by email at grants@yarraranges.vic.gov.au or by phone on 1300 368 333.