Hills Community Recovery Committee


Round Two Grants open from 6 March

The Hills Community Recovery Committee invites you to apply to the Community Led Recovery Round Two grant program to help our community recover from the COVID19 pandemic and June 2021 storm.

  • Open: Monday 6 March 2023
  • Closes: Monday 17 April 2023

Applications are invited for projects to apply for up to $10,000 and the Committee will consider projects which support recovery with preference given to projects which target one or more of the following objectives:

  • Strengthen connections, increase participation, and build capacity in our community
  • Developing resilience and preparedness for future disaster
  • Improving Mental Health & Wellbeing
  • Reducing vulnerability and decreasing marginalisation.

The Hills RCRC recently held an information session on the application process - here it is if you missed it.

The Hills Community Recovery Committee (CRC) supports the townships of:

Belgrave (+Heights & South), Emerald (part), Ferny Creek, Kallista, Kalorama, Lysterfield (part), Macclesfield, Menzies Creek, Monbulk, Mt Dandenong, Narre Warren East, Olinda, Sassafras and Selby, Sherbrook, Silvan, Tecoma, The Patch, Tremont, Upper Ferntree Gully (part) & Upwey.

Before you apply read the guidelines(PDF, 7MB) .

Applications must be made online at: Hills Community Led Recovery Committee.

Applicants requiring further information about the Grants Program should contact the Community Enterprise Foundation on 1300 304 541 or email: Foundation.mailbox@bendigoadelaide.com.au  

About the Hills Community Recovery Committee

The Hills Regional Community Recovery Committee (RCRC) is supported by Yarra Ranges Council and has been established to help contribute to the recovery priorities of the Hills area electorate.
The representatives were selected following a public expression of interest and comprehensive assessment process and members are committed to progressing community-led social, economic and environmental recovery.

Meetings for the Hills RCRC are held the fourth Thursday of each month.

Members of the Hills RCRC:

  • Alex Grunwald - Community Co-chair
  • Anna Reid
  • Belinda Young
  • Carolina Aguilera de Snow
  • Gareth Hart - Community Chair
  • Helene Campbell
  • Peter Adams
  • Peter McIlwain
  • Sarah Tebutt, Bendigo Bank Representative
  • Councillor Johanna Skelton 

Minutes for past meetings: