Urban Community Recovery Committee

Urban Community Led Recovery Grants Program Round Two Grant Program 

Round Two for the Urban Community Led Recovery Grants have now closed.

Thanks to those who have submitted for a grant. This page will be updated with results soon.

Meet your Urban RCRC representatives

The representatives were selected following a public expression of interest and comprehensive assessment process.
The Urban RCRC is made up of:
  • Tegyn Angel
  • Bec Brannigan
  • Ronda Johns
  • Max Lamb
  • Joanna Carland
  • Janice O'Gorman
  • Lisa Glassborow, Bendigo Bank Representative
  • Councillor Tim Heenan

About the Urban Community Recovery Committee

The Urban Regional Community Recovery Committee (RCRC) is supported by Yarra Ranges Council and has been established to help contribute to the recovery priorities of the Yarra Ranges Urban electorate.
As part of their work, the Committee is conducting a survey to gather information to help create a Community-Led Recovery Plan. It will include details on what you think our community needs to recover, build resilience, and strengthen our connections following the pandemic and June 2021 storm/floods.
The Community-Led Recovery Plan will inform the allocation of grants to community groups in the Urban area to deliver community-led recovery projects that will improve social connections and help build resilience for our community into the future. 
The Urban Regional Community Recovery Committee includes the suburbs of Chirnside Park, Coldstream, Kilsyth, Lilydale, Montrose, Mooroolbark and Mt Evelyn. Meetings for the Urban RCRC group are held on the first Wednesday of each month.

Minutes for past meetings:

2-02-Storm-Event-June-2021-Regional-Community-Recovery-Committee-–-Urban.pdf(PDF, 118KB)

9-03-Storm-Event-June-2021-Regional-Community-Recovery-Committee-–-Urban.pdf(PDF, 147KB)

13-04-Storm-Event-June-2021-Regional-Community-Recovery-Committee-–-Urban.pdf(PDF, 145KB)

11-05-Storm-Event-June-2021-Regional-Community-Recovery-Committee-–-Urban.pdf(PDF, 140KB)

8-06-Storm-Event-June-2021-Regional-Community-Recovery-Committee-–-Urban.pdf(PDF, 145KB)

13-07-Storm-Event-June-2021-Regional-Community-Recovery-Committee-–-Urban.pdf(PDF, 153KB)