Skip to main content

Seeking feedback on Council budget 2018-19

Public notice

Yarra Ranges Council has listened to the many voices of the community through an extensive engagement process and has used that information to develop the Council Plan 2017-21 that outline the long term direction for the municipality.

This information has also been used this to update the following suite of documents. Following the proposed adoption in principle, Council welcomes your views on:

These documents outline the key activities that will be undertaken by Council and how the activities will be funded.

From Friday 27 April these documents will also be available for inspection on Council’s at Council Community Links in Lilydale, Monbulk, Upwey, Healesville and Yarra Junction.

Anyone wishing to comment on Council Action Plan including Strategic Resource Plan, Budget, Long Term Financial Plan, and the Capital Expenditure Program should do so in writing by 5pm on Thursday 24 May 2018.


All submissions should be addressed to the Chief Executive Officer and be submitted in one of the following ways:

Online by completing the form


Post PO Box 105, Lilydale VIC, 3140

In person Civic Centre, 15 Anderson Street, Lilydale


Anyone wishing to speak at the Special Committee of Council meeting or have someone speak on their behalf must advise Council as part of their written submission.

Submissions will be considered by Council in accordance with section 223 of the Local Government Act 1989.


Notice of special committee of Council meeting - Tuesday, 5 June 2018

Submissions will be considered at a Special Committee of Council meeting to be held on Tuesday, 5 June 2018 at 6:30pm at the Civic Centre, 15 Anderson Street, Lilydale.  

At the Council meeting held on Tuesday, 26 June 2018 at 7.00pm at the Civic Centre,105 Anderson Street, Lilydale, Council will consider the adoption of the above mentioned suite of documents.

Please direct any enquires to Troy Edwards, Director Corporate Services:

(03) 9294 6114


Glenn Patterson

Chief Executive Officer