The Australian Dream

Next date: Friday, 13 December 2019 | 07:30 PM

AFL legend Adam Goodes

The Australian Dream is a documentary that uses the remarkable and inspirational story of Indigenous AFL legend Adam Goodes as the prism through which to tell a deep and powerful story about race, identity and belonging.

For the first time Adam reveals his profoundly emotional journey in his own words, and asks fundamental questions about the nature of racism and discrimination in society today. Walkley award-winning writer Stan Grant and BAFTA award-winning director Daniel Gordon join forces to tell this remarkable story of one of the most decorated & celebrated players in AFL history.

Classification: MA15+
Running time: 105 mins
Director: Daniel Gordon
Cast: Stan Grant, Adam Goodes

Dates and Locations

The Memo, Healesville, 235 Maroondah Hwy, Healesville 3777

Spit the dummy session
Fri 6 Dec 11.30am

Open captions sessions
Wed 20 Nov 11.30am
Wed 4 Dec 11.30am
Fri 13 Dec 7.30pm

When

  • Thursday, 24 October 2019 | 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 25 October 2019 | 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 29 October 2019 | 07:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 30 October 2019 | 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 01 November 2019 | 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, 02 November 2019 | 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, 03 November 2019 | 07:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 06 November 2019 | 11:30 AM
  • Friday, 08 November 2019 | 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 09 November 2019 | 11:30 AM
  • Sunday, 10 November 2019 | 11:30 AM
  • Wednesday, 20 November 2019 | 11:30 AM
  • Wednesday, 04 December 2019 | 11:30 AM
  • Friday, 06 December 2019 | 11:30 AM
  • Friday, 13 December 2019 | 07:30 PM

Arts Centre, Warburton, 3409 Warburton Hwy, Warburton 3799

Spit the dummy sessions
Thu 19 Dec 11.30am

Open Captions session
Fri 6 Dec 11.30am

When

  • Thursday, 24 October 2019 | 11:30 AM
  • Friday, 25 October 2019 | 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 26 October 2019 | 02:00 PM
  • Saturday, 26 October 2019 | 07:30 PM
  • Tuesday, 29 October 2019 | 07:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 30 October 2019 | 02:00 PM
  • Thursday, 31 October 2019 | 02:00 PM
  • Friday, 01 November 2019 | 11:30 AM
  • Saturday, 02 November 2019 | 11:30 AM
  • Friday, 08 November 2019 | 07:30 PM
  • Wednesday, 13 November 2019 | 11:30 AM
  • Friday, 06 December 2019 | 11:30 AM
  • Thursday, 19 December 2019 | 11:30 AM

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Select location*(Required)