Expressions: The Wool Quilt Prize

Next date: Sunday, 26 September 2021 | 12:00 PM to 04:00 PM

Expressions - Klimt Print (detail) #2 -1400x400.jpg

The National Wool Museum holds one of Australia’s most significant public collections of quilts. With a continuing commitment to the quilting community, the National Wool Museum sponsors the biennial Expressions: Wool Quilt Prize.

Each year the winning quilt receives a cash prize and the winner is acquired into the collection. On show in this travelling exhibition is a selection of winners from the last two decades of Expressions.

They show the extraordinary use of wool in contemporary quilting and are an evolving document of excellence in the art quilt field.

Image: ‘Klimt Print’ by Sue Reid (detail)

When

  • Sunday, 26 September 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 30 September 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 01 October 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 02 October 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 03 October 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 07 October 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 08 October 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 09 October 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 10 October 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 14 October 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 15 October 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 16 October 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 17 October 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 21 October 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 22 October 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 23 October 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 24 October 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 28 October 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 29 October 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 30 October 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 31 October 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 04 November 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 05 November 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 06 November 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 07 November 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Thursday, 11 November 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Friday, 12 November 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Saturday, 13 November 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM
  • Sunday, 14 November 2021 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Location

Yarra Ranges Regional Museum, 35-37 Castella St, Lilydale 3140  View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs every 1 week(s) on Sunday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday for 29 times.


Tagged as: