Cr Jim Child

O'Shannassy Ward Councillor

O'Shannassy Ward covers Beenak, Big Pats Creek, Don Valley, East Warburton, Gilderoy, Gladysdale, Hoddles Creek, Launching Place, McMahons Creek, Millgrove, Powelltown, St Clair, Three Bridges, Reefton, Warburton, Wesburn, Yarra Junction, Yellingbo and most of Matlock and Woori Yallock.

Cr Child in front of the sporting pavillion
Cr Jim Child

Cr Child represents Council on the following:

  • Metropolitan Waste Resource Recovery Group
  • Municipal Emergency Management Planning Committee
  • Municipal Fire Management Planning Committee
  • Rural Advisory Committee (RAC)
  • Yarra Valley (ECOSS)